Passionate – Dedicated – Professional

We Pride Ourselves for the Certification Standard in Orofacial Myology, Providing Quality Curated Education through our Annual Convention & Research and Publication in Orofacial Myology

IAOM established the industry standard for certification and credentialing as Certified Orofacial Myologists®. COM®


IAOM Founded





Meet The Board of Directors

The IAOM Board Of Directors consists of experienced professionals dedicated to orofacial myology.

Lorraine Frey RDH, LDH, BAS, COM®, FAADH

Lorraine Frey is a Board Certified Orofacial Myologist and the owner of MyoWorks Orofacial Myology Services, LLC, a full-time orofacial myofunctional therapy practice with office locations in Granger, IN, Warsaw, IN and Plymouth, IN.

Seema Virji, BS, RDH, COM®
Vice President

Seema Virji graduated from the University of Alberta with a Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene in 2007. She has been practicing dental hygiene in the Edmonton area since graduation. Seema took her Orofacial Myology training in Denver, CO with the Coulson Institute. Seema is a Certified Orofacial Myologist.

Recording Secretary

Joy Lantz, COM, IBCLC has over 25 years of experience in the dental field with a background in dental hygiene. Joy received her certification in orofacial myology (COM) from the International Association of Orofacial Myology in 2017. She earned her title, International Board Certified Lactation Consultant (IBCLC) credential in 2022.

Chris Zombek, BSDH, COM®
Board Member

Dental Hygienist in the dental field for 31 years, Certified Orofacial Myologist. Educating the dental and medical community on OMD/OMT. Successful Myo business owner Carrol County, Md. Online Myo career accelerator for new Myo therapist 2020-2022. Long term member of ADHA

Board Member

Pat Pine, RDH, COM® has over 30 years of years of experience as a dental hygienist. Pat speaks nationally and internationally on topics in dentistry on OSHA safety and infection prevention. She has expanded her education to include Myofunctional Therapy.

Jessica Glover, RDH, COM®
Board Member
Jessica is the ONLY IAOM-Board Certified Orofacial Myologist with a background in dental hygiene in San Diego County . She continues her education through courses such as Tethered Oral Tissues (i.e. tongue tie/ankyloglossia), Myobrace training system and is in the process of studying Buteyko Breathing to become a certified Buteyko Breathing Educator. She is an active member of the IAOM, ADHA, CDHA, AAPMD and IAAH.
Susan Quaranta, RDH, COM®
Board Member

Susan has been practicing clinical dental hygiene for over 30 years. She has a private practice specializing in Orofacial Myofunctional Disorders.

Jenn Asher
Executive Director
Jenn Asher has been with the IAOM since 2012. As a graduate from the University of Kentucky, her educational background is in Non-Profit organizations and trade associations. Prior to IAOM, she served a Non-Profit organization that had 30,000 members, and helped liaison with various committees. As part of IAOM, Jenn helps oversee membership, certification, convention and works closely with the Board of Directors, Board of Examiners, Education, and Mentoring Committees.