Improving the health of the public by advancing the art and science of Orofacial Myology

We Pride Ourselves on Providing Quality Education & Research in Orofacial Myology

Download to learn about IAOM History

Our Members

Our membership is comprised of clinicians specializing in Dentistry, Dental Hygiene, and Speech and Language Pathology who have completed a minimum of a 28-hour introductory course beyond their respective degrees.


Our Goal

Increasing the awareness of orofacial myofunctional disorders and their impact, while ensuring access to quality clinical care clinicians skilled in the treatment of orofacial myofunctional disorders.


Our Priority

Maintaining the highest professional standards possible through the promotion of educational opportunities and administration of the certification process.


Years of Experience
Courses Taught
Percent Committed!

Meet The Board of Directors.

Kristie Gatto, M.A., CCC-SLP, COM
Kristie Gatto, M.A., CCC-SLP, COMPresident
Amanda Chastain, MA, CCC-SLP, COM
Amanda Chastain, MA, CCC-SLP, COMVice President
Jenn Asher
Jenn AsherExecutive Coordinator
Patricia K. Fisher, M.A. CCC, SLP, COM
Patricia K. Fisher, M.A. CCC, SLP, COMBoard Member
Becky Ellsworth, AAS, RDH, BS, COM
Becky Ellsworth, AAS, RDH, BS, COMBoard Member
Susan Arnold, MS, CCC-SLP, COM
Susan Arnold, MS, CCC-SLP, COMBoard Member
Fabi Moy, MA, CCC-SLP, COM
Fabi Moy, MA, CCC-SLP, COMTreasurer
Rebecca Thorsen, MS, CCC-SLP, COM
Rebecca Thorsen, MS, CCC-SLP, COMBoard Member
Angie Lehman, RDH, COM
Angie Lehman, RDH, COMBoard Member
Lorraine Frey, RDH, LDH, BAS, COM, FAADH
Lorraine Frey, RDH, LDH, BAS, COM, FAADHRecording Secretary
Naurine Shah, COM
Naurine Shah, COMBoard Member
Patricia Pine, RDH, COM
Patricia Pine, RDH, COMBoard Member

We Are Global And Our Members Have Treated OMDs Worldwide.